Geographic location:Gucheng District, Lijiang City, Yunnan Province
Famous scenery:Mufu, Wangu Lou, Dashiqiao, White Horse Longtan Temple
Suitable for the play season:All year round
Lijiang Ancient City is located in Gucheng District, Lijiang City, Yunnan Province, also known as Dayan Town. It is located in the middle of Lijiang Dam. It was built in the late Song Dynasty (late 13th century AD) and is located in the Yunnan-Guizhou Plateau with an area of 7.279 square kilometers.
The streets in the ancient city of Lijiang are built with mountains and waters, paved with red breccia, including Sifang Street, Mufu, Wufenglou, Heilongtan, Wenchang Palace, Wang Yuzhen Memorial Hall, Xueshan Academy, Wangjiazhuang Christian Church, and Fang Guoyu’s former residence. White Horse Longtan Temple, Gu Peter Old House, Jinglian Temple, Puxian Temple and other attractions. Lijiang is one of the second batch of approved Chinese historical and cultural cities. It is one of the two ancient cities in China that have successfully declared the world’s cultural heritage with the entire ancient city.
The ancient city of Lijiang has a variety of local ethnic customs and entertainment activities, such as Naxi Ancient Music, Dongba Ceremony, Divination Culture, Ancient Town Bar and Naxi Torch Festival. The ancient city of Lijiang reflects the achievements of ancient Chinese urban construction and is one of the distinctive features and styles of Chinese folk dwellings.
From January 1st, 2019, the Lijiang Ancient City Protection Administration of the World Cultural Heritage will charge the Lijiang Old Town maintenance fee for tourists according to the Yunnan Provincial Development and Reform Commission and the Yunnan Provincial Department of Finance’s Notice on Reducing the Fees for Maintenance Fees of Lijiang Old Town. The standard is adjusted from 80 yuan per person to 50 yuan per person, and the scope, scope, method and exemption scope of the collection remain unchanged.
The ancient city of Lijiang was built in the late Song and Yuan Dynasties (late 13th century). The ruling center of Lijiang Mu’s ancestors moved from Baisha Ancient Town to the current Shizi Mountain, and began to build a housing city pool called “Dayechang”. The source of the name of the ancient city is said to be because the Lijiang hereditary ruler surnamed the wood, the city is bound to be like the word “sleepy”. The name of Naxi in the ancient city of Lijiang is called “Gongbenzhi”, “Gongben” is Cangjie, “Know” is the market, and Lijiang Ancient City was once the place where Cangjie was distributed.
In the first year of the Southern Song Dynasty Baoyou (1253), the Mongolian Army’s Nanzheng, the Mu’s ancestor Azong Aliang ushered in, and Azong Aliang returned to the Yuanshizu Kublai, stationed here.
In the thirteenth year of Yuanzhiyuan (1276), the Chahanzhang Guanmin official was changed to the Lijiang Road Military and Civilian Administration.
In the 14th year of Yuanzhiyuan (1277), the officials of Sanchaguan were changed to Tongan Prefecture, and the state was governed by the ancient city of Dayan. In the same year, the city of Tongan was changed to Lijiang Road.
In the fifteenth year of Ming Hongwu (1382), Tongan Azhou Azhi Ade was returned to the Shun Ming Dynasty, and the Lijiang Military and People’s Government was established. Ajia Ade was given the title of “wood” by Emperor Zhu Yuanzhang and was declared a hereditary prefect.
In the 16th year of Ming Hongwu (1383), Mu De built the “Lijiang Military and Civilian Administration” in the Lion Rock. Xu Xiake, a geographer of the Ming Dynasty who traveled to Yunnan, described the “houses in the city, the tile house” in Lijiang City in the “Traveling Diary”. The residents of the ancient city in the late Ming Dynasty reached more than a thousand households. The urban construction has been quite large.
In the second year of Qing Emperor Yongzheng (1724), Yang Lan, the first lijiang relic official, took office, and built a new official residence in the northeast of the ancient city, the Tuen Mun, the military camp, the professor’s office, the training department, etc., and surrounded these official buildings. Building a wall.
On December 26, 2002, the State Council officially approved the establishment of Lijiang City, and the administrative division of Lijiang Old Town was transferred to the ancient city of Lijiang City.
From June 24th to July 6th, 2012, the UNESCO World Heritage Committee passed the proposal of the minor boundary adjustment and buffer zone of the ancient city of Lijiang at the 36th World Heritage Conference in St. Petersburg, Russia. 3.8 square kilometers was adjusted to 7.279 square kilometers.
Located in the ancient city of Lijiang City in the southwestern part of China, Lijiang Ancient City is located in the middle of Lijiang Dam, in the Yungui Plateau. The center is located at 26°52′50.43′′ north latitude and 100°13′27.70′′ east longitude. The whole city covers an area of 7.279 square kilometers.
The climate of the ancient city of Lijiang is affected by the plateau winds of South Asia. The vertical distribution of the climate is obvious, the dry and wet seasons are distinct, and the temperature changes little. Although the plateau is seen all year round, the snow-capped mountains are seen, but the rainfall is abundant, and the dry and wet seasons are distinct. It belongs to the southwest monsoon climate.
The Lijiang dam in Lijiang is 2530 hours of sunshine per year, with sufficient light energy. The annual solar radiation is 146.5 kcal per square centimeter, which is the highest value area in Yunnan Province.
The ancient city of Lijiang is located in the middle of the Lijiang dam, on the plateau platform below the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain, at an altitude of 2,416 meters. Lijiang Ancient City is north of Xiangshan Mountain, Jinhong Mountain, and Xiqiao Monkey Mountain.
Yuquan water originates from Heilongtan, flows out from Xiangshan Mountain, flows from the northwest of the ancient city to the Yulong Bridge, and is divided into three tributaries of Xihe, Zhonghe and Donghe, and then passes through the water flow several times, and walks through the streets and flows. whole city.
As a minority city, Lijiang Ancient City has its own unique characteristics from the overall layout of the city to the engineering and architecture of the Han, Bai, Yi and Tibetan nationalities.
The ancient city of Lijiang was not affected by Fang Jiuli, the three gates, the Jiujiu Jiuwei in the middle of the country, and the influence of the Zhongyuan Jiancheng of the nine-track. There are unruly road networks in the city, and there are no strict walls. In the layout of the ancient city, the three mountains are used as screens and connected to one river. The water system uses Sanhe to cross the city and the family to flow; the street layout and meridian setting has the style of song, quiet, narrow and reach. The pattern of the ancient city of Lijiang is a spontaneous form of sitting northwest to southeast.
The ancient city of Lijiang with water as the core presents a unique spatial layout of waterways due to the use of water. The dense bridge is the biggest feature of the ancient city of Lijiang. In terms of external shape and structure, the ancient city residences combine the skills of the Central Plains architecture with the Tibetan and Bai architecture, forming an architectural approach to the collection of earth and stone walls, stacked roofs, small blue tiles, wooden frames, etc. Architectural art techniques and other aspects have formed a unique style. Most of the houses are civil structures. The more common forms are the following: three squares, one wall, four-five patios, front and back yards, one entrance and two hospitals.
The streets in the ancient city of Lijiang are built by mountains and rivers, paved with red breccia, including Sifang Street, Mufu, Wufeng Building, Lijiang Ancient City Waterwheel, Baisha Residential Building, Shuhe Residential Building and other attractions.
Mufu was originally the Lijiang Hereditary Tusi Mu’s Department. It was located in the ancient city of Lions, Shandong Province. It was built in the Yuan Dynasty (AD 1271-1368) and was renamed Gucheng Museum after reconstruction in 1998. Mufu covers an area of 46 mu. There are 162 large and small rooms in the government. The central axis is 369 meters long. Sanqing Hall, Yuyin Building, Guangbi Building, Hufa Hall, Wanjuan Building, and the Chamber of Justice are all arranged from west to east. There are eleven pieces of plaques donated by the emperors of the past, reflecting the history of the rise and fall of the Mu family. The TV series “Mufu Fengyun” telling the story of Lijiang Mu’s toast is filmed here.
Wan Gu Lou
There is a mountain in the southwest corner of the ancient city of Dayan in Lijiang. It looks like a lion with a guardian of the ancient city. It is a lion mountain. In 1998, it opened as a park.
The five-star classical all-wood structure Wangjing Building built on the top of the mountain is called “Wangu Building”. The height of the building is 32.8 meters, 16 wooden columns of 24 meters long and one column top, and there are 12600 Naxi-style faucets on the upper floor, which is the highest in the world.
Lijiang Dongba Culture Museum
Lijiang Dongba Culture Museum (formerly known as “Lijiang County Dongba Culture Museum”), located at the northern end of Heilongtan, was established in July 1984 as the first county-level museum in Yunnan Province. Covering an area of 30 acres, it has more than 10,000 pieces of precious cultural relics, including 52 national-level cultural relics. There are exhibition halls such as the Wenbo Pavilion, the Rare Goods Pavilion, and the “Dongba Culture” and ethnic customs photography.
The Wufeng Building, located in the Fuguo Temple in the city, was built in the 29th year of Wanli in the Ming Dynasty (AD 1601) and is 20 meters high. Because its architectural shape resembles the five flying phoenixes, it is named Wufenglou. The ceiling in the building is painted with a variety of beautiful patterns. Wufeng Tower is a collection of architectural art styles of Han, Tibetan and Naxi nationalities. It is a treasure and a typical example of ancient Chinese architecture.
Fang Guoyu’s former residence
Fang Guoyu’s former residence is located at No. 71 and No. 72, Wuyi Street. It consists of two main courtyards of the two-horse race corner building and two three squares, one photo wall book small courtyard and one rear garden. It covers an area of 1.98 temples and has a total construction area of 1473.2 square meters. It is the most well-preserved and large-scale courtyard in the residential buildings of Lijiang Old Town. It is listed as the key protection residential area in Lijiang Old Town and the cultural relic protection unit in the ancient city. In 2002, the Ancient City Protection Administration was opened as the former residence of Fang Guoyu. In September 2009, it was listed as the patriotic education base of Yunnan Province. The main entrance of the former residence is the tribute of Shigong, which was established for the tenth year of Qing Guangxu (1884).
Former residence of Zhou Lin
Zhou Lin’s former residence is located at No. 1, Guanmenkou, Qiyi Street, Ancient City. It is located on the west bank of the Zhonghe River on the Wanzi Bridge. For the layout of the courtyard, sit west to the southeast, set up a house in the main building, set up an ancestral tablet and a hospitality place. There is a model plaque in the middle of the corridor, which was donated to Lijiang County for the Chinese Republic of China in January 7th. Zhou Weiming, the inscription is the Yunnan Warlord and Governor Tang Jiyu, the hatchback is divided into storage rooms and kitchens. Former residence of Zhou Lin is the key protection residential house in Lijiang Old Town.
Puji Temple is located in the Puji Mountain, 6 kilometers northwest of Lijiang Ancient City. It was built in the thirty-sixth year of Qing Emperor Qianlong (1771) and is one of the five major lamas temples in the suburbs of Lijiang. It is famous for its copper paving. The hall of the hall consists of a mountain gate, a guardian hall (gate), a main hall, and a north-south wing. The main hall is rectangular in shape. It was covered with earthen tiles. It was transferred from the south of the southwest to the southwest, and it was changed to copper. The area was 46.4 square meters. In 1988, it was listed as a provincial cultural relics protection unit. In the hall of the hall, there are two Yunnan cherry blossoms, planted in 1771, the most beautiful cherry blossoms in Yunnan.
Sifang Street is a snack street in the ancient city. There are dozens of small restaurants on both sides of the street. Each restaurant has Yunnan-specific rice noodles and a wide variety, so this street is also called “Lijiang Rice Noodle Street”. Sifang Street is the center of the ancient city of Lijiang. It is said that the Mushi Tusi of the Ming Dynasty was built according to the shape of its seal. It is the most important hub station on the ancient tea-horse road. Since the Ming and Qing Dynasties, merchants from all walks of life have gathered together, and various ethnic cultures meet here to live, which is the center of Lijiang economic and cultural exchange.
Sifang Street is an important place for residents of the ancient city to carry out festival activities. Every festival is over, the street is set up in the north, and the singing and dancing performances of the various ethnic groups are 11:10-11:40 14:10-14:40 16:10 daily. 16:40 three time periods.
On the Yuhe River system in the ancient city of Lijiang, there are 354 bridges with an average density of 93 seats per square kilometer. The bridges are various in shape. The more famous ones are Lock Cui Bridge, Dashi Bridge, Wanqian Bridge, Nanmen Bridge, Ma’an Bridge and Renshou Bridge, both of which were built during the Ming and Qing Dynasties (AD 14-19). Among them, Dashiqiao, which is located 100 meters east of Sifang Street, is the most distinctive.
Dashiqiao is the first of the ancient bridges in the ancient city. It is located 100 meters east of Sifang Street. It was built by the Mushi Toast of the Ming Dynasty. The reflection of the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain can be seen from the river under the bridge, also known as Yingxue Bridge. The bridge is a double-hole stone arch bridge. The arch ring is supported by slate rocks. The bridge is more than 10 meters long and the bridge is nearly 4 meters wide. The bridge deck is paved with traditional five-flower stone and the slope is gentle, which is convenient for cross-strait exchange.
Kegongfang is located on the west side of Sifang Street and is a three-storey building. According to legend, Kegongfang was built in the Qing Dynasty and was built for the Yang family’s “three-door”. In the first year of the Qing Emperor Yongzheng (AD 1723), Lijiang implemented the “reconstruction of the land”, which was changed from the hereditary rule of the original toast to a lieutenant appointed by the central government with a certain term. During the Qing Jiaqing period, Yang Zhaolan, who lives in Kegong Lane And Yang Zhaorong’s two brothers both in the middle of the road, Yang Zhaorong’s son Yang Shuochen was raised in the Daoguang period, so the government and the people lost money in the alley of the building on the second floor of the Kogongfang. In the first day of the first month of 1944, it was destroyed by fire. Three years later, Kegongfang was rebuilt and upgraded to three floors.
Black dragon pool
The ancient buildings in the Black Dragon Pool (also known as Yuquan Park) include Longshen Temple, Deyue Building, Suicui Bridge, Yuhuang Pavilion, and the former Ming Dynasty Zhishan Fuguo Temple, which was relocated to the Linmen Building and Wufeng Building. The Ming Dynasty Guangbi Building and the Qing Dynasty, the Yiwen Pavilion, the Civilization Square and other buildings.
Yuquan Dragon God was built in the second year of Qing Emperor Qianlong (1737), Qing Jiaqing seventeen years (1812) and Guangxu fifteen years (1889), Yuquan was twice crowned by the emperor and added the title of “Dragon God”, making it China’s famous spring. Wufeng Building, also known as Fayun Pavilion, was built in the twenty-ninth year of Ming Wanli (1601). It was originally built in the Fuguo Temple in Baisha Zhishan. In 1979, it moved to Black Dragon Pool.
City Museum is located at the northern end of Heilongtan, also known as Dongba Culture Museum. The museum houses more than 12,000 precious cultural relics such as unearthed cultural relics, historical paintings, revolutionary cultural relics, Dongba scriptures, and religious supplies, including 52 national cultural relics. There are pavilions such as Wenbo Pavilion, Rare Goods Pavilion, Dongba Culture and Ethnic Style Photography.
The Naxi family is located at No. 63, Jishan Lane, Xinyi Street. The Naxi family is dominated by the Naxi wedding custom Dongba wedding. It consists of Naxi’s excellent traditional festivals, traditional craftsmanship, traditional cultural studies and traditional food memory culture.
The Naxi family regularly hold Naxi traditional Dongba weddings every Tuesday and Saturday from 10:30-11:00. The Naxi family is open from 9:00 to 18:00. National song and dance performances are held every day from 10:30-11:00, 14:00-14:30, 17:00-17:30.
Wenchang Palace and Observation Deck
Wenchang Palace and the viewing platform are located on the west side of the ancient city of Lion Rock. It was built in the first year of the Qing Dynasty (1723) and was relocated to Lijiang, the first prefect of Lijiang. It is a Taoist temple in the ancient city of Lijiang.
According to “Lijiang House Zhiluo” contains: “Wenchang Palace, in the west gate of the city, the prefect of Yang Yu moved to rebuild, the prefect of the government to rebuild.” Wenchang Palace is the Taoist priest of the Wenchang Emperor in the Taoist secondary school. In history, every year in the third day of February, local governors, homesicks, celebrities and students studying in the palace held grand ceremonies in the palace, praying for local prosperity, talents, financial resources, and good weather.
Wang Yuzhen Memorial Hall
The Wang Yuzhen Memorial Hall is located at No. 71, Cuiwen Section, Xinhua Street. It was built in 2013 to commemorate the Naxi literary genius Wang Zhenzhen.
Tiandiyuan is located at No. 12, Huangshan, Xinhua Street, Lijiang Old Town, in the second fork of the North Fork in Kegongfang.
Naxi Pictograph Painting Experience Hall
The Naxi Pictographs Painting Experience Museum is located at No. 28, Xianwen Alley, Guangyi Street. It is a comprehensive folk art museum with the theme of Naxi pictograph painting, integrating exhibition, sales, experience and learning.
Naxi traditional national costume shop
The Naxi Pictograph Painting Experience Museum is located at No. 6-7 Guanmenkou, Guangyi Street. It is a window to showcase and experience the traditional costume culture of Naxi.
Snow Mountain College
Xueshan Academy is located at No. 37, Gongjiafang, Wangjiazhuang Lane, Wuyi Street. It is an important place for the Naxi people to receive Han culture education in the late Qing Dynasty. The Snow Mountain Academy started its Lijiang forum in 2012 and speaks every Saturday afternoon.
Handwriting Lijiang Folk Art Museum
The handwriting Lijiang Folk Art Museum is located next to the Christian Church in Wangjiazhuang Lane, Wuyi Street. It is a window for the exhibition and experience of traditional crafts in the ancient city. The pavilion is divided into Dongba Pottery, Dongba Paper, Naxi Leather Art, Naxi Bronze, Naxi Embroidery, Naxi Wood Carving and other exhibition areas.
Wangjiazhuang Christian Church Ruins
The ruins of the Christian Church in Wangjiazhuang are located at No. 75, Wangjiazhuang Lane, Wuyi Street. It is a witness to the multi-religious culture of Lijiang Old Town. Designed and built by the British missionaries An Yongjing and Jesse in 1921, the church combines European style with Lijiang Naxi residential architecture and is a unique building in the ancient city. The church is a civil structure with a height of 15 meters and a top tiling. It is arranged in an east-west rectangular shape. There are four brick columns in each of the four corners. It is also the first brick building in Lijiang.
After the “2.3 earthquake” in Lijiang in 1996, the building was seriously damaged. In October 2014, the original site restoration and reconstruction project was officially launched. By March 2016, the construction was completed and completed.
Hengyu Citizens Museum
The Hengyu Citizen’s Residence Museum is located at No. 7 Wensheng Alley, Wuyi Street. It was built in 1875. The museum is a key protected residential building that fully displays the “four-in-five patio” architectural style of Lijiang traditional dwellings.
Lijiang Ancient City History and Culture Exhibition Hall
Lijiang Ancient City History and Culture Exhibition Hall is located in Bailong Square, Guangyi Street, South Gate of the Ancient City. Built in 2015, it is based on the historical development of Lijiang Old Town and heritage protection. It uses technology to showcase the most distinctive historical and cultural elements of Lijiang Old Town.
The exhibition hall is based on the “World Cultural Heritage Lijiang Ancient City” and displays the history and culture of the ancient city of Lijiang through Chinese and English bilinguals through display, graphic, sound, light, electricity, multimedia presentations and digital expressions. Features, heritage protection, natural environmental protection and other content.
White Horse Longtan Temple
Baima Longtan Temple is located at No. 50 Guangbi Lane, Guangyi Street. It was the White Horse Longtan Village Temple before 1949. It was approved by the Lijiang County Government as a Hanchuan Buddhist Temple on October 20, 1995.
The temple was built in the 19th year of the Qing Emperor Qianlong (1754), and Li Hao, the predecessor of Lijiang, presided over the construction. During the years of Xianfeng, the soldiers were destroyed. In the eight years of Guangxu (1882), the villagers raised funds for reconstruction. In front of the temple is the White Horse Dragon Pool.
Gu Peter’s old home
Gu Peter’s former residence is located at No. 38, Jinjia Village, Yizheng Office, Shizishan West Road. It is a residence for Russian writer Gu Peter who rented a working life during the ancient city of Lijiang. Gu Peter’s old home was restored in 2016.
Jinglian Temple is located at No. 128, Shuangshi Section of Xinhua Street, north of Shizi Mountain. It is also known as the Inlaid Snow House. The famous poet Miao Mingming was built according to the Naxi architectural style. It is one of the Buddhist temples in the ancient city.
Puxian Temple is located at No. 76, Chongren Lane, Qiyi Street. It is the most complete Buddhist temple in the ancient city. It was built in the Qing Dynasty and is dedicated to the Samantabhadra.
During the Cultural Revolution, the Puxian Temple was destroyed. In 1987, it was rebuilt by nearby residents. On the first day, the fifteenth and major festivals, residents and tourists came to burn incense and worship Buddha. In the “2.3” earthquake in 1996, Puxian Temple was one of the two unspoiled ancient buildings in the ancient city of Lijiang.
The Puxian Temple building is a typical “four-in-five patio” courtyard. The main hall is a bungalow, a west-facing east, a single-nine-nine-ridged mountain-topped beam-lifting building. There are three wing rooms on both sides of the north and south, and two layers of heavy ceilings on the east side. Gatehouse. On the left side of the gate, there is a “forever obey” stone monument in the 12th year of Qing Guangxu (1886).
Zhou Lin Art Memorial Hall
The Zhoulin Art Memorial Hall is located in Qiyi Street, the ancient city of Lijiang. It started construction in April 2017. The building area of the venue is 330 square meters. It is the traditional “three squares and one wall” residential courtyard of the Naxi people, with a total investment of more than 600 million yuan.
The exhibition hall displays more than 80 paintings of Zhou Lin in different periods, showing visitors that Zhou Lin has experienced hardships, worked hard, dared to be the first, and finally climbed the extraordinary life of personal art peaks. He also showed Zhou Lin as a master of the generation. Personality charm and strong spiritual strength.
Ancient city honor
In December 1986, the ancient city of Lijiang was listed as a famous historical and cultural city by the State Council.
In December 1987, the Yunnan Provincial Government announced that its Pujiang Temple in the ancient city of Lijiang was the third batch of provincial-level key cultural relics protection units.
On December 4, 1997, at the 21st plenary meeting of the UNESCO World Heritage Committee in Naples, Italy, it was included in the World Cultural Heritage List according to the cultural heritage selection criteria C(II)(IV)(V).
In October 2001, Lijiang Ancient Town was rated as a demonstration site for the National Civilized Scenic Area.
In 2002, Lijiang Ancient Town was ranked among the “10 most desirable cities in China”.
In September 2009, the former residence of Fang Guoyu in the ancient city of Lijiang was listed as the patriotic education base of Yunnan Province.
On November 17, 2017, Lijiang Ancient Town was awarded the top ten ancient villages and towns that were most popular among netizens in 2017.
Lijiang Ancient City is a historical and cultural city with high comprehensive value and overall value. It embodies the local history and culture and national customs and customs, and reflects the essential characteristics of social progress at that time. The ancient city of Lijiang is an important traditional settlement of ethnic minorities. Its existence provides valuable information for the study of the history of human urban construction and the study of the history of human national development.
The ancient city of Lijiang has a long history, and it has the appearance of a water town and the appearance of a mountain city. As a minority city with a long history, it has a unique style from the overall layout of the city to the engineering, architecture, Han, Bai, Yi and Tibetan nationalities. . The cultural value of the integration of multiculturalism in the ancient city is an indispensable important heritage for studying the history of Chinese urban construction, architecture and culture. It reflects the unique creative spirit and progressive significance of urban architecture under certain historical conditions.
The ancient city of Lijiang embodies the achievements of ancient Chinese urban construction. The design art of the mountains and the waters of the buildings is rare in the existing ancient cities in China. It is the result of the re-creation of the Naxi ancestors according to the national tradition and environment.
Lijiang ancient city dwellings are one of the distinctive features and styles of Chinese dwellings. The layout, structure and shape of Lijiang ancient dwellings are based on their own specific conditions and traditional living habits, and the development of the Naxi people in a long time and in a specific area. It has had a huge impact. Part of the heritage value provides a unique historical testimony to the civilization or cultural traditions that have vanished.
The ancient city of Lijiang is an organic unity of natural beauty and artificial beauty, art and applicable economy. The ancient city of Lijiang is a good example of the preservation of the ancient city. The art of the ancient city is derived from the profound understanding of life by the people of Naxi, the product of the exchange of local cultural and technological exchanges, and an important part of the valuable architectural heritage of the Chinese nation. It provides an outstanding example for traditional human settlements and land use, and provides a research reference for dealing with the interaction between human and environment in the process of human social civilization.
The ancient city of Lijiang is an important historical material for studying the development of human culture. The ancient city of Lijiang is rich in national traditional culture and embodies the prosperity and development of the Naxi people. It is an important historical material for studying the development of human culture.
According to the Regulations of the State Council on Scenic Spots, the Regulations on the Administration of Scenic Spots in Yunnan Province, the Regulations on the Protection of Lijiang Ancient City in Yunnan Province, the Notice of the Yunnan Provincial Development and Reform Commission and the Provincial Department of Finance on Adjusting the Fees for Maintenance Fees of Lijiang Ancient Town (Cloud Development and Reform Fee  No. 252), “Interim Measures for the Collection of Maintenance Fees for Lijiang Ancient City in Lijiang City”, Lijiang Ancient City Protection Administration will collect Lijiang Ancient City from the people who travel to Lijiang City, Yulong Naxi Autonomous County, and other activities. Maintenance fee, specially used for the protection and management of the world cultural heritage Lijiang Ancient City, the maintenance fee for the ancient city of Lijiang is: 80 yuan per person, the collection time is: 8:30 am – 7:00 pm.
From January 1st, 2019, the maintenance fee for the ancient city of Lijiang collected from tourists will be reduced from 80 yuan per person to 50 yuan per person.
Opening hours: open all day
Aviation: Lijiang Sanyi International Airport is located in Lijiang. There are many direct flights to Lijiang across the country, such as Shenzhen, Beijing, Guangzhou, Shanghai, Chengdu, Xi’an, Chongqing, Nanjing, etc. You can choose to fly to Kunming or Chengdu first, then transfer from Kunming (Chengdu) or take a bus to Lijiang.
Lijiang Airport is 28 kilometers from the ancient city, flying from Kunming to Lijiang, and the air journey takes about 50 minutes. Visitors can purchase tickets at the Civil Aviation Ticketing Center of Tuodong Road, Kunming (opposite to the Provincial Tobacco Building) and Fuhui Road, Lijiang County.
Lijiang Airport has a civil aviation special line between the airport and the county. The terminal is at the entrance of the ticket office of the new city Yunnan Airlines. On the way, it will pass through the entrance of Lijiang Old Town and take a 30-minute drive.
Railway: Lijiang has trains to Dali and Kunming, with a minimum fare of 33 yuan.
Highway: Lijiang is located at the intersection of the three provinces of Yunnan, Sichuan and Tibet. The most popular roads are in and out of Lijiang. There are several bus passenger stations in Lijiang.